It's been a while since a post, so here's the updates. My ombudsman and myself have been engaging ourselves in a "training" session for a new item at work. I'll spare you the details of the item, or the work, but let it be known that the boredom level in my life has gone up six-pence. The woman training this class looks like this, except add about 120 lbs. Seriously, if you were to throw everything she has consumed (food, drink, small children) in her life, it would be enough to fill up this body of water. This behemoth wheezes when she talks, waddles around spouting orders at me and laughs at her own jokes. And it's not a normal, everyday laugh, it's a high pitched maniacal cackle. It gives me the chills just thinking about it. She also wears shoes with springs, and not the kind you're thinking of. These things honestly have springs in them (supposedly they cure plantar fasciatis, back problems, sore feet, corns, and balance your checkbook). If you have plantar fasciatis, I don't need to see your nasty ass feet in shoes with springs. The instructor has been lovingly dubbed Large Marge because her name is Margret and, well she's about as big as a house. So if you're ever in the market for this particular product, tell 'em Large Marge sent ya. Christ.
On to more important things, the NCAA Tournament. I haven't been able to follow with my usual zest. Stupid work. I didn't even fill out a bracket, which left me with a sick feeling when the games started yesterday. A couple thoughts:
What the fuck is Louisville doing playing in Kentucky? Has someone investigated this? It's complete bullshit. It's a well known fact that Kentucky is one of the crazy (and I don't mean good crazy) basketball states, along with...well, along with nobody (Indiana is considered crazy, but at least Indiana has Jimmy Chitwood, Dennis Hopper stumbling on the court in the middle of the game and the greatest motivational speech in sports movie history, everything else in Indiana can go suck on rocks, including the Colts and the Indy 500, but I digress). What the fuck does Kentucky have? A bunch of goddamn Kentuckians who only come out of their shanty's when UK or Louisville are playing. Now they're going up against the Fightin Texas Aggies (who got fucked with the three seed, a whole nother topic) IN Rupp Arena. That's a complete coup for Pitino and Billy Gilespie has a legit gripe if they get beat tomorrow.
Stanford. Their mascot is a tree. They're one of six teams who's nickname doesn't end in an 's'. That's where John Elway went. They were on the losing side of the strangest play in football history. They got their fucking ass kicked by the aforementioned Louisville team. Syracuse played in a harder conference and had a better record. Jim Boeheim thinks about getting pissed, then looks at his wife. Nuff said.
Watch out for Winthrop. As I type, they are beating Notre Dame like LSU beat Notre Dame, with a bunch of superior (read: black) athletes. They're playing with a chip on their shoulder and they have a guy who looks like Busta Rhymes. They're going to be dangerous.
Anyway, just a couple quick thoughts for a Friday afternoon. Do yourself a favor and check this out, and I'll be sure to update soon about trips to AZ, public urination and Eggs and Kegs.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment